StormBreaker

Storm breaker

By: Anthony Horowitz

 

Dear Mr.Hoering,

Storm breaker is about a 14 year old boy named Alex who is sent into a very dangerous and top secret mission to finish what his uncle started before his uncle died.

I like the main character Alex Rider, because of our age similarities meaning he’s 14 and I’m 13 years old

Alex rider is a very lean and well-built 14 year old boy which is pretty good at his age. His uncle Ian Rider is a top secret spy working for mi-6 but Alex seems to think that his uncle is a bank manager. Throughout his life he has been raised by his uncle which led him to do some training in fighting and intelligence. So this is why I like him because he’s a lot like me.

This book is so much better than any other book I’ve  ever read because of the details and the descriptive pages and the action and reality of the whole plot and setting and story being told. I would recommend this book to a friend because it is a very great book to read.

From the beginning of the course I have improved as a reader my interest and skills and habits have changed from reading a lot of books. What is most suprising to me is how much more fluent I’ve become in reading the words off the page, and understanding words I didn’t understand before. I have not met any of my reading goals yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *